About the Group

Purpose of the Group

  • To solicit, analyze, and discuss stakeholder issues arising from implementation of the new guidance
  • To inform the FASB and the IASB about those implementation issues, which will help the Boards determine what, if any, action will be needed to address those issues
  • To provide a forum for stakeholders to learn about the new guidance from others involved with implementation

OPERATING PROCEDURES

The TRG will periodically meet in public to discuss potential issues arising from the implementation of the new revenue recognition guidance (ASU Topic 606/IFRS 15). Issues may be submitted by any stakeholder based on the issue submission guidelines.

The FASB and the IASB staff will evaluate each submission and prioritize the issues for discussion at a TRG meeting. Meeting agenda and discussion summaries will be posted on this website in advance of each meeting.

During the meetings, the TRG members will share their views on the issues. The TRG will not issue guidance. Subsequent to each meeting, the FASB and the IASB will determine what action, if any, will be taken on each issue.

CONTACT INFORMATION

If you would like more information about the TRG, please contact:


FASB IASB
Mary Mazzella
Project Manager
msmazzella@fasb.org
Henry Rees
Technical Director
hrees@ifrs.org
Scott Muir
Practice Fellow
samuir@fasb.org
Raghava Tirumala
Technical Manager
rtirumala@ifrs.org
Mark Barton
Practice Fellow
mfbarton@fasb.org
 
Cullen Walsh
Assistant Director
cdwalsh@fasb.org