Financial Crisis Advisory Group (FCAG)


Harvey J. Goldschmid
Former Commissioner, United States Securities and Exchange Commission
United States

Hans Hoogervorst
Chairman, AFM (the Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets)


John Bogle
Founder, Vanguard
United States

Jerry Corrigan
Goldman Sachs and Former President of the New York Federal Reserve Bank
United States

Fermin del Valle
Former President, International Federations of Accountants

Jane Diplock
Chairman, International Organization of Securities CommissionsExecutive Committee
New Zealand

Raudline Etienne
Chief Investment Officer, New York State Common Retirement Fund
United States

Stephen Haddrill
Director General, Financial Reporting Council
Former Director General, Association of British Insurers
United Kingdom

Toru Hashimoto
Former Chairman, Deutsche Securities Limited

Nobuo Inaba
Former Executive Director, Bank of Japan

Gene Ludwig
Former Comptroller of the Currency
United States

Yezdi Malegam
Board Member, Reserve Bank of India

Klaus-Peter Müller
Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Commerzbank

Don Nicolaisen
Former Chief Accountant, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
United States

Wiseman Nkuhlu
Chairman of the Audit Committee, AngloGold Ashanti; Former Economic Advisor to the President of the Republic of South Africa
South Africa

Lucas Papademos
Vice-President, European Central Bank

Michel Prada
Former Chairman, Autorité des marchés financiers


Basel Committee of Banking Supervisors

Committee of European Securities Regulators

Financial Stability Board

International Association of Insurance Supervisors

Japan Financial Services Agency

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Nelson Carvalho, IASB Standards Advisory Council Chairman, Brazil

Dennis Chookaszian, Chairman, Financial Accounting Standards Advisory Council, United States