About the Group

PURPOSE OF THE GROUP

  • To solicit, analyze, and discuss stakeholder issues arising from implementation of the new guidance
  • To inform the FASB about those implementation issues, which will help the Board determine what, if any, action will be needed to address those issues
  • To provide a forum for stakeholders to learn about the new guidance from others involved with implementation

OPERATING PROCEDURES

The TRG will periodically meet in public to discuss potential issues arising from the implementation of the Credit Losses standard. Issues may be submitted by any stakeholder based on the issue submission guidelines.

The FASB staff will evaluate each submission and prioritize the issues for discussion at a TRG meeting. Meeting agenda and discussion summaries will be posted on this website in advance of each meeting.

During the meetings, the TRG members will share their views on the issues. The TRG will not issue guidance. Subsequent to each meeting, the FASB will determine what action, if any, will be taken on each issue.
 

CONTACT INFORMATION

If you would like more information about the TRG, please contact:
 
Hillary Salo
Technical Director
hsalo@fasb.org
Jay Shah
Project Manager
jshah@fasb.org
Amin Mohomed
Assistant Project Manager
amohomed@fasb.org
Marla Lewis
Practice Fellow
mlewis@fasb.org
Mackenzie Hitchcock
Postgraduate Technical Assistant
mhitchcock@fasb.org
Scott Williams
Postgraduate Technical Assistant
swilliams@fasb.org